A Dream Came True!

I really wasn’t expecting this. My girlfriend got me the most awesome gift ever during the holidays, something I’ve wanted for years. Here it is:
Canon EOS 6DIt’s a Canon EOS 6D. This bad boy is capable of impossible things. I’m probably exaggerating, but I never got my hands on such a potent camera before, so I can’t contain my excitement. Here are a few shots I got today.

Artistic glass patterns on the front window of my parent's house, backlit by the setting sun.

Artistic glass patterns on the front window of my parent’s house, backlit by the setting sun.

Some accumulated snow on the post at the top of the front staircase ramp at my parent's

Some accumulated snow on the post at the top of the front staircase ramp at my parent’s.

The sun setting at the back of our front neighbour's house.

The sun setting at the back of our front neighbour’s house.

A tree on my neighbour's lawn.

A tree on my neighbour’s lawn.

Everything shot by this camera turns into some sort of epic shot. I also started experiencing with astrophotography and time-lapses:

Thanks Emma, this is awesome. This is a tremendous amount of fun!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

